Our TEAM

Meet the Our VOICE Staff and Board Members!

Angélica W., JD
Executive Director
angelicaw@ourvoicenc.org

Robin S.
Program Director
robins@ourvoicenc.org

Jessica W.
Director of Philanthropy
jessicaw@ourvoicenc.org

Aiyanna S.B.
Development Coordinator
aiyannasb@ourvoicenc.org

Allison A.
Project West-NC Case Manager
allisona@ourvoicenc.org

Daniel L. 
Client Services Coordinator
dannyl@ourvoicenc.org

Cynthia B.
Court Advocacy Coordinator
cynthiab@ourvoicenc.org

Chelsea C.
Specialized Services Coordinator
chelseac@ourvoicenc.org

Felicia S.
Client Support Coordinator
felicias@ourvoicenc.org

Kyla R.
Client Support Coordinator
kylar@ourvoicenc.org

Kristine R.
Client Support Coordinator
kristiner@ourvoicenc.org

Rebecca W., Ph.D., LPCS
Counseling Director
rebeccaw@ourvoicenc.org

Papillon D., LPCA
Contract 1-in-6 Program Counselor/Coordinator
papillond@ourvoicenc.org

Amparo P., MA, LPC
Outreach Counselor
amparop@ourvoicenc.org

Sarah G., MSW, LCSW
Counselor
sarahg@ourvoicenc.org

Quinn N.
Volunteer Coordinator
quinnn@ourvoicenc.org

Elide G.
Biligual Project Specialist
elideg@ourvoicenc.org

Kat V.
Rape Prevention Education Coordinator
katv@ourvoicenc.org

Graham H.
Director of Prevention Programs
grahamh@ourvoicenc.org

Jessica L.
Prevention Education and Outreach Coordinator
jessical@ourvoicenc.org

 

The Our VOICE Board of Directors 2018-2019

President – Robert “Bo” Carpenter,  Attorney, The Dungan Law Firm

Vice President – Marisol Colette, LCSW, SEP, OICC, Clinical Social Worker/Therapist at Sol Reflection

Secretary – Leah Shapiro, Lead Editor & Content Optimization Specialist, jb Media Group

Treasurer – John Payne, Senior Financial Analyst, Decision Support, Mission Hospital

Director – James W. Baley, Senior Manager, Dixon Hughes Goodman Wealth Advisors

Director – Carissa Frank, Clinical Mission Integration Manager, Advent Health

Director – Alexandra Hollifield, Senior Program Manager, Youth Empowered Solutions

Director – Leslie Ann Keller, Community Volunteer

Director – Joseph Silberman, Captain, Asheville Police Department

Director – Pam Siekman, Community Volunteer

Director – Emily Whitmire, Elder Justice Navigator, Council on Aging of Buncombe County

Board Member Login

 

APPLYING TO JOIN THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Our VOICE welcomes all inquiries concerning new board membership.

Board members work to ensure the agency functions well in pursuit of a community free from sexual violence. Among other responsibilities, Board members create policy, fund raise, guide program direction, oversee agency finances, develop community relationships, and serve as agency ambassadors in the community.  Please see the Board Member Job Description for additional information.

If you would like to apply for board membership, or make a related inquiry, please email Marisol Tomás, Nominating Committee Chair, at nominating@ourvoicenc.org .