Our TEAM

Meet the Our VOICE Staff and Board Members!

Angélica W., JD
Executive Director
angelicaw@ourvoicenc.org

Amparo P., MA, LPC
Program Director
amparop@ourvoicenc.org

Robin S.
Associate Director
robins@ourvoicenc.org

Kyla R.
Project Specialist
kylar@ourvoicenc.org

Aiyanna S.B.
Director of Philanthropy
aiyannasb@ourvoicenc.org

Heather M.
Marketing & Events Coordinator
heatherm@ourvoicenc.org

Tamika P.
Project West-NC Case Manager
tamikap@ourvoicenc.org

Daniel L. 
Client Services Coordinator
dannyl@ourvoicenc.org

Cynthia B.
Court Advocacy Coordinator
cynthiab@ourvoicenc.org

Chelsea C.
Specialized Services Coordinator
chelseac@ourvoicenc.org

Felicia S.
Client Support Coordinator
felicias@ourvoicenc.org

Kristine R.
Client Navigator
kristiner@ourvoicenc.org

Rebecca W., Ph.D., LPCS
Counseling Director
rebeccaw@ourvoicenc.org

Papillon D., LPC
Contract 1-in-6 Program Counselor/Coordinator
papillond@ourvoicenc.org

Jackie S., MSW, LCSW
Outreach Counselor
jackies@ourvoicenc.org

Sarah G., MSW, LCSW
Counselor
sarahg@ourvoicenc.org

Alice B., MT-BC
Counseling Intern, Music Therapist
counselingintern@ourvoicenc.org

Quinn N.
Volunteer Coordinator
quinnn@ourvoicenc.org

Xelba G.
Primary Prevention Educator
xelbag@ourvoicenc.org

Manny A.
Director of Prevention Programs
mannya@ourvoicenc.org

Julia S.
Prevention, Outreach and Education Coordinator
julias@ourvoicenc.org

 

The Our VOICE Board of Directors 2018-2019

President – Marisol Colette, LCSW, SEP, OICC, Clinical Social Worker/Therapist at Sol Reflection

Vice President – Joseph Silberman, Captain, Asheville Police Department

Secretary – Leah Shapiro, Lead Editor & Content Optimization Specialist, jb Media Group

Treasurer – John Payne, Senior Financial Analyst, Decision Support, Mission Hospital

Director – James W. Baley, Senior Manager, Dixon Hughes Goodman Wealth Advisors

Director – Suzanne Boothby, Freelance Health Writer & Senior Content Writer/Producer, Omega Institute

Director – Rebecca Buntyn, Community Volunteer

Director – Carissa Frank, Clinical Mission Integration Manager, Advent Health

Director – Alexandra Hollifield, Senior Program Manager, Youth Empowered Solutions

Director – Leslie Ann Keller, Community Volunteer

Director – Pam Siekman, Community Volunteer

Director – Emily Whitmire, Elder Justice Navigator, Council on Aging of Buncombe County

Board Member Login

 

APPLYING TO JOIN THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Our VOICE welcomes all inquiries concerning new board membership.

Board members work to ensure the agency functions well in pursuit of a community free from sexual violence. Among other responsibilities, Board members create policy, fund raise, guide program direction, oversee agency finances, develop community relationships, and serve as agency ambassadors in the community.  Please see the Board Member Job Description for additional information.

If you would like to apply for board membership, or make a related inquiry, please email Marisol Tomás, Nominating Committee Chair, at nominating@ourvoicenc.org .