Our TEAM

Meet the Our VOICE Staff and Board Members!

Amparo P., MA, LPC
Outreach Counselor
amparop@ourvoicenc.org

Daniel L. 
Client Services Coordinator
dannyl@ourvoicenc.org

Jason I., JD
Court Advocacy Coordinator/SAKI Coordinator
jasoni@ourvoicenc.org

Jennifer B.
Director of Development
jenniferb@ourvoicenc.org

 

 

 

 

 

Maria A.
Bilingual, Bicultural Contract Counselor (Spanish Speaker)
mariaa@ourvoicenc.org

Maria S.
Director of Prevention Programs
marias@ourvoicenc.org

Quentin Wellington
Case Manager
quentinw@ourvoicenc.org

Quinn N.
Community Prevention Coordinator
quinnn@ourvoicenc.org

Rebecca L.
RPE (Rape Prevention Education) Coordinator
rebeccal@ourvoicenc.org

Rebecca W., Ph.D., LPCS
Director of Counseling Programs (Spanish Speaker)
rebeccaw@ourvoicenc.org

Rita C., MSW
Program Director
ritac@ourvoicenc.org

Robin P., MBA
Associate Director/Interim Executive Director 
robinp@ourvoicenc.org

Sean M.
Community Engagement Coordinator
seanm@ourvoicenc.org

Yadira Ortiz-Castillo 
Case Manager
yadirapo@ourvoicenc.org

 

 

 

 

The Our VOICE Board of Directors 2020-2021

President – Suzanne Boothby, Freelance Health Writer & Senior Content Writer/Producer, Omega Institute

Vice President/Treasurer –James W. Baley

Director – Carolyn G. Curtis, Community Volunteer

Director – Sheila C. Garcia, Human Resources Professional, Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity

Director – Alexandra Hollifield, Youth Development Program Manager, Youth Services YMCA WNC

Director – Bali Mitchell, Parent Educator & Doula

Director – Monica McDaniel, Community Volunteer

Director – Damie A. Sesay, Attorney, Allen Stahl+Kilbourne

Director – Punam Medina, Community Volunteer

Board Member Login

 

APPLYING TO JOIN THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Our VOICE welcomes all inquiries concerning new board membership.

Board members work to ensure the agency functions well in pursuit of a community free from sexual violence. Among other responsibilities, Board members create policy, fund raise, guide program direction, oversee agency finances, develop community relationships, and serve as agency ambassadors in the community.  Please see the Board Member Job Description for additional information.

If you would like to apply for board membership, or make a related inquiry, please email us at nominating@ourvoicenc.org .