Our TEAM

Meet the Our VOICE Staff and Board Members!

Angélica W., JD
Executive Director
angelicaw@www.ourvoicenc.org

Robin S.
Program Director
robins@www.ourvoicenc.org

Aiyanna S.B.
Development Coordinator
aiyannasb@www.ourvoicenc.org

Daniel L. 
Client Services Coordinator
dannyl@www.ourvoicenc.org

Cynthia B.
Client Intake Coordinator/ Court Advocate
cynthiab@www.ourvoicenc.org

Chelsea C.
Client Intake Coordinator
chelseac@www.ourvoicenc.org

Ella Y.
Cliet Navagator
ellay@www.ourvoicenc.org

Bass W.
Volunteer Coordinator
erastusw@www.ourvoicenc.org

Sharon A., MSW, LCSW
Lead Counselor
sharona@www.ourvoicenc.org

Kyla R.
Client Intake Coordinator
kylar@www.ourvoicenc.org

Rebecca W., Ph.D., LPC
Bilingual counselor
rebeccaw@www.ourvoicenc.org

Sarah G., MSW, LCSWA
Outreach Counselor
sarahg@www.ourvoicenc.org

Graham H.
Rape Prevention Education Coordinator
grahamh@www.ourvoicenc.org

Jessica L.
Prevention Education and Outreach Coordinator
jessical@www.ourvoicenc.org

Papillon D., LPCA
Contract 1-in-6 Program Counselor/Coordinator
papillond@www.ourvoicenc.org

Kat A.
Project WEST NC Coordinator
katrinaa@www.ourvoicenc.org

Sarah M.
Project NO REST Coordinator
sarahm@www.ourvoicenc.org

Elide G.
Biligual Project Specialist
elideg@www.ourvoicenc.org

Jessica W.
Director of Philanthropy
jessicaw@www.ourvoicenc.org

Felicia S.
Anti-Human Trafficking Case Manager
felicias@www.ourvoicenc.org

 

The Our VOICE Board of Directors 2017-2018

 

President – Robert “Bo” Carpenter,  Attorney, The Dungan Law Firm

Vice President – Marisol ColetteLCSW, SEP, OICC, Clinical Social Worker/Therapist at Sol Reflection

Secretary – George T. Anderson, MSW, MBA, MAHEC

Treasurer – John Payne, Senior Financial Analyst, Decision Support, Mission Hospital

Director – Melanie Clayton, Attorney, Clayton and Clayton, PLLC

Director – Sherron Kincaid-Bristol, MSW, LCSWA, Community Volunteer

Director – Cathy Kramer, Dean of Service, Warren Wilson College

Director –  Yolanda Parker,  Executive Assistant, MAHEC

Director – Ezra PostClinical Social Worker/Therapist, LCSW, True Self Healing

Director – Joel Puryear, PA-C, Physician Assistant at Gregory Narron, MD & Associates

Director – Pam Siekman, Community Volunteer

Director – Dr. Cynthia Yancey, Public Health Physician, WNCCHS

Board Member Login

 

APPLYING TO JOIN THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Our VOICE welcomes all inquiries concerning new board membership.

Board members work to ensure the agency functions well in pursuit of a community free from sexual violence. Among other responsibilities, Board members create policy, fund raise, guide program direction, oversee agency finances, develop community relationships, and serve as agency ambassadors in the community.  Please see the Board Member Job Description for additional information.

If you would like to apply for board membership, or make a related inquiry, please email Marisol Tomás, Nominating Committee Chair, at marisolantoniatomas@gmail.com .